You are here: PSPad forum > English discussion forum > Re: First Set Up Of PSPad

Re: First Set Up Of PSPad

#1 First Set Up Of PSPad

Posted by: MegaKbyrne | Date: 2012-08-21 16:17 | IP: IP Logged

I am new to computers and need advise. I down loaded PSPad
automatic set up version and dictionary file. I ran install
and checked all except tool bar changes. It is installed with a desktop quick open also.

Then:
I unzipped the folder and changed the name of folder to Dictionary. Should I have done that? Where does that file go? I placed it in Program file PSPad at the end of all of the folders. If all is right how can I insure that I have the program set up the right way? I need PSPad to write
.txt files for another program now and then other things in the future after I start out small. Two attempts at Down Load Manager scared me into thinking my computer running Windows XP 32 bit was going to crash, and turn on me like a rabid animal. grinning smiley

Options: Reply | Quote | Up ^

#2 Re: First Set Up Of PSPad

Posted by: pspad | Date: 2012-08-21 17:08 | IP: IP Logged

Please read the text next dictionary files download:
www.pspad.com

#3 Re: First Set Up Of PSPad

Posted by: vbr | Date: 2012-08-21 18:43 | IP: IP Logged

MegaKbyrne:
I am new to computers and need advise. I down loaded PSPad
automatic set up version and dictionary file. I ran install
and checked all except tool bar changes. It is installed with a desktop quick open also.

Then:
I unzipped the folder and changed the name of folder to Dictionary. Should I have done that? Where does that file go? I placed it in Program file PSPad at the end of all of the folders. If all is right how can I insure that I have the program set up the right way? I need PSPad to write