You are here: PSPad forum > English discussion forum > Re: Scripting: name of the current project?

Re: Scripting: name of the current project?

#1 Scripting: name of the current project?

Posted by: L.Willms | Date: 2015-11-06 14:57 | IP: IP Logged

Is there a system variable for scripting returning the name of the current project?

I know the projectFileName and I could extract the project name as the base name of the file name using the FSO in VB Script, but maybe there is the simpler way of giving the project name directly, simpler of course for the script programmer.

BTW, I am completely new to PSPad which I try as an alternative to the good old Phase 5 HTML editor, which is missing UTF-8 support. I am living in Frankfurt, Germany.

I have already written a PSPad-script for calling the FTP-Uploader from the same company as Phase5 (Phase 5 supports calling FTP-Uploader natively) and I would like to be able to call the FTP-Uploader with the project name as command line parameter (I am in contact with the FTP-Uploader's programmer for adding such a command line parameter).

Options: Reply | Quote | Up ^

#2 Re: Scripting: name of the current project?

Posted by: pspad | Date: 2015-11-06 15:43 | IP: IP Logged

There is a variable %ProjectName% what can return you what you need.

#3 Re: Scripting: name of the current project?

Posted by: L.Willms | Date: 2015-11-06 18:42 | IP: IP Logged

A variable "ProjectName" is being rejected in VB Script as unknown variable, and "%ProjectName%" as having invalid characters "%" in it.

I am using PSPad 4.6.0 (2700).

#4 Re: Scripting: name of the current project?

Posted by: pspad | Date: 2015-11-06 18:55 | IP: IP Logged

It works. For VBScript test this code:
Echo(getVarValue("%ProjectName%"))

#5 Re: Scripting: name of the current project?

Posted by: L.Willms | Date: 2015-11-06 21:03 | IP: IP Logged

Whow! Yeah, that worked. Thanks a lot! I think I have surmounted a strong barrier to PSPad scripting.