You are here: PSPad forum > English discussion forum > Column mode like UE ?

Column mode like UE ?

#1 Column mode like UE ?

Posted by: skugler | Date: 11/02/2009 10:38 | IP: IP Logged

Hello, I am new in using the pspad tool.
Is there also a function like Alt-C in UE?
I read that in the editor pspad you can use Alt+I but this is not like the column mod in UE.
Could someone can give me a hint?
Thanks.
Ragards Steffen

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/02/2009 10:38 by skugler.

Options: Reply | Quote | Up ^

#2 Re: Column mode like UE ?

Posted by: StickyNomad | Date: 11/02/2009 12:42 | IP: IP Logged

Just press ALT while selecting the text with the mouse.

Maybe you have to activate this setting first:
settings > program settings > editor [part 1] > 'ALT sets column mode', I don't know if it's enabled by default.

#3 Re: Column mode like UE ?

Posted by: skugler | Date: 11/02/2009 15:08 | IP: IP Logged

ok thanks...yes this was possible...
but is it also possible to mark the different lines like Alt+Mouse and
key in e.g. a letter or word and then this will be keyed in all selected lines?
e.g. you have a statement and need a word in front of all
lines or statements...now you only make a line over 30 statements and type in only one time this word but on each line the word or letter is written.
in UE this is possible....smiling smiley

#4 Re: Column mode like UE ?

Posted by: mtanguay | Date: 03/02/2011 22:07 | IP: IP Logged

Is there any possibility that this feature will be implemented. PSPad is awesome, but this feature is a real must, and is available in all good text editors.

#5 Re: Column mode like UE ?

Posted by: myf | Date: 03/03/2011 09:43 | IP: IP Logged

skugler:
ok thanks...yes this was possible...
but is it also possible to mark the different lines like Alt+Mouse and
key in e.g. a letter or word and then this will be keyed in all selected lines?
e.g. you have a statement and need a word in front of all